These are my Reflections…

Standard

Yeah, I’m totally channeling Usher as I wrote that title.

It’s been a year since I’ve moved back home. Obviously, it is time to reflect on that decision. So, here are a few of the thoughts that have been swirling around in my brain:

This year I have…
–served my purpose as a teacher by helping my little C change from a scared, introverted child to a friendly, go-getter
–made a new best friend (who really needs to meet my lifelong best friend…imagine the possibilities…)
—realized I work with some pretty great people
–realized I still miss my SRE buddies and still think of them often
–signed up for a trip of a lifetime to teach English in China
–lost 30 lbs. (woohoo! here’s to at least 30 more)
–started walking an hour daily to get in shape and clear my head/talk to God
–graduated with my Master’s in Elementary Education (yay me! Now, on to Ph. D)
–paid for my Master’s with my OWN money instead of taking out a loan
–created a nice little nest egg since grad school has been paid in full
–gotten back into church and studying God’s Word more (not as much as I should, but I’m getting there…)

I’m sure I’ll add more to these reflections as I continue my daily walks and musings. All in all, it’s been a pretty good year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

